2019 Geek Prize List of Winners

We present the list of winners for the 2019 Geek Prize.

Best Book of 2019: The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

Best TV Series of 2019: The Good Place

Movie Pick of 2019: Trautmann

A Darker Shade final for IreneBest Book Cover: A Darker Shade of Magic

I was Born for This
Picture Us in the Light
The Tattooist of Auschwitz

MV5BZDBkMmU1YWItYmViYi00MDc3LTljYzEtNzhjZTEzZmUwNjliXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDkzNTM2ODg@._V1_Best Movie Poster: Nachtelle

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
Toy Story 4

youre-the-worst-filmdagbokBest TV Show Poster: You’re the Worst

How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast)
Iron Fist
Simon Bolivar
The Protector

Best TV Series Intro: Iron Fist

Simon Bolivar
The Politician
You’re the Worst

Best Lead Female Character for Books: Lei (Girls of Paper and Fire)

Angel Rahimi(I was Born for This)
Carly Vega (Joyride)
Lowen Ashleigh (Verity)
Verity Crawford (Verity)

NUP_187127_1016Best Lead Female Character for TV Series: Kristen Bell as Eleanor Shellstrop (The Good Place)

Italia Ricci as Emily Rhodes (Designated Survivor)
Julie White as Lorraine Zimmer (Designated Survivr)
Bela Padilla as Juris Miranda-Montelibano (Sino Ang May Sala?)
D’Arcy Carden as Janet (The Good Place)
Mandy Moore as Rebecca Pearson (This is Us)
Renée Zellweger as Anne Montgomery (What/If)
Aya Cash as Gretchen Cutler (You’re the Worst)

Best Lead Female Character for Movies: Anna Grisebach as Anna (Nachthelle)

Lily James as Ellie Appleton (Yesterday)

Best Lead Male Character for Books: Lale Sokolov (The Tattooist of Auschwitz)

Griffin (History is All You Left Me)
Jimmy Kaga-Ricci (I was Born for This)
Danny Cheng (Picture Us in the Light)
A (Someday)
Lester Papadopoulos/Apollo (The Trials of Apollo: The Tyrant’s Tomb)

benBest Lead Male Character for TV Series: Ben Platt as Payton Hobart (The Politician)

Richard Madden as David Budd (Bodyguard)
Kiefer Sutherland as Tm Kirkman (Designated Survivor)
Maximilian Mundt as Moritz Zimmermann (How to Sell Drugs Online (Fast))
Gad Elmaleh as himself (Huge in France)
Josh Thomas as Josh (Please Like Me)
José Ramón Barreto as Young Simón (Simon Bolivar)
Ryan O’Connell as Ryan Hayes (Special)
Ted Danson as Michael (The Good Place)
Sterling K. Brown as Randall Pearson (This is Us)

What-Netflix-Boy-Who-Harnessed-Wind-AboutBest Lead Male Character for Movies: Maxwell Simba as William Kamkwamba (The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind)

Graeme Squires as Steven Evans (The Dream Children)
Nicholas Gunn as Alex Thomson (The Dream Children)
David Kross as Bert Trautmann (Trautmann)
Joel Basman as Motti Wolkenbruch (The Awakening of Motti Wolkenbruch)
Himesh Patel as Jack Malik (Yesterday)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s