2016 geekgodreview.com awards list of nominees

We present the nominees for this year’s geekgodreview.com Awards:

Best Book Cover

The Trials of Apollo (Rick Riordan)
Bounce (Noelle August)
The Rest of Us Just Lives Here (Patrick Ness)
21 Proms (various authors)

Best Movie Poster

A Brilliant Young Mind
Steve Jobs
Goodbye Lenin
Rogue One
Fantastic Beasts

Best TV Show Poster

Chicago Fire
The Flash
Marco Polo

Best Song (Movie)

Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – Walk off the Earth Feat. Selah Sue (How To Be Single)
You Make My Dreams – Daryl Hall and John Oates (Eddie the Eagle)
Little Drummer Boy – Wes Hutchinson and Molly June (Love the Coopers)
Girls Talk Boys – 5 Seconds of Summer (Ghostbusters)
Ghostbusters (I’m Not Afraid) – Fall Out Boy feat. Missy Elliott (Ghostbusters)

Best Song Intro (TV Show)

Chicago Fire
The Flash
Marco Polo

Best Lead Female Character


Clare (Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between)
Anika Dragomir (Anatomy of a Misfit)
Skyler Canby (Bounce)


Jennylyn Mercado as Mia (Walang Forever)
Rachel McAdams as Sacha Pfeiffer (Spotlight)
Sally Field as Doris (Hello, My Name Is Doris)
Dakota Johnson as Alice (How to be Single)
Rebel Wilson as Robin (How to be Single)
Rachel McAdams as Becky (Morning Glory)

TV Shows

Kerry Washington as Olivia Pope (Scandal)
Doona Bae as Sun Bak (Sense8)
Mandy Moore as Rebecca Pearson (This is Us)
Chrissy Metz as Kate Pearson (This is Us)

Best Lead Male Character


Fee Navarro (The Party Boy’s Guide to Dating a Geek)
Ashley Byrne (The Party Boy’s Guide to Dating a Geek)
Ethan Vance (Boomerang)
Adam Blackwood (Rebound)
Grey Blackwood (Bounce)
Adam (Blind Passion)
Luke (Blind Passion)


Michael Fassbender as Steve Jobs (Steve Jobs)
Daniel Brühl as Alex (Goodbye Lenin)
Jesse Eisenberg as J. Daniel Atlas (Now You See Me 2)
Hanno Koffler as Marc Borgmann (Freier Fall)
Max Riemelt as Kay Engel (Freier Fall)
Jonathan Gordon as Charlie (Those People)
Jason Ralph as Sebastian (Those People)
Thomas Mann as Tobias Hammel (The Preppie Connection)
Ben Foster as Lance Armstrong (The Program)

TV Shows

Ben McKenzie as James Gordon (Gotham)
Jesse Spencer as Matthew Casey (Chicago Fire)
Taylor Kinney as Kelly Severide (Chicago Fire)
Charlie Barnett as Peter Mills (Chicago Fire)
Tony Goldwyn as President Fitzgerald Grant (Scandal)
Scott Foley as Jake Ballard (Scandal)
Brian Letscher as Tom Larsen (Scandal)
Grant Gustin as Barry Allen (The Flash)
Max Riemelt as Wolfgang Bogdanow (Sense8)
Brian J. Smith as Will Gorski (Sense8)
Bradley James as Damien Thorn (Damien)
Lorenzo Richelmy as Marco Polo (Marco Polo)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s